Make 100 mistakes a day!

I adore this video, TEDx Talk by the Irish Polyglot:

Reverend Mother Mohiam (Siân Phillips) and oth...
Image via Wikipedia

The great message from this video that I got is that (to paraphrase the Bene Gesserit) is that fear is the language-killer.  Overcoming fear got him over his “failures” at German and Gaelic, and over his earlier speech impediment.  And it gets him through his current frustrating point and makes him use the language.

I’m not even good enough to make 100 mistakes in Farsi, as the Polyglot suggests, but I will work towards it.  As a matter of fact, if I made 100 mistakes a day in any subject, I would be an expert in it.  I want that attitude.

Leave a Reply

