Actual Fluency interview: Positive impact of learning pt. 1

Kris Broholm, the host of "Actual Fluency"
Kris Broholm, the host of “Actual Fluency”

A couple months ago, I was invited to an interview with Kris Broholm of the Actual Fluency podcast. I enjoy Kris’s work, as he fell in love with languages during a difficult period in his life. When I met him at the Polyglot Conference, we got to talk about how learning languages helped him with his depression.

In part 1 of this interview, I discuss my background in languages and my interest in connecting with immigrants through languages.

One thought on “Actual Fluency interview: Positive impact of learning pt. 1

  1. Pingback: Actual Fluency interview: Positive impact of learning pt. 2 – Loving Language

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.