Good news! 50,000 views!

Dancing for joy at Loving Language!
Dancing for joy at Loving Language!

I am grateful to communicate two recent pieces of good news for the “Loving Language” blog.

50,000 views! On Saturday, October 24, 2015, the blog hit 50k. I’m happy that people can come and learn and/or be entertained by these posts. Even more significant to me is that the blog hit 25,000 on July 23, 2015. That is, the first 25k came after 44 months; the second 25k came after a mere 3 1/2 months more. Momentum is everything, so keep telling your friends to stop by!

Here are some of my most popular posts that got us here:

Why Somali is harder than your language
Do robots love language? Bias and Google Translate
Agape Vespers: The church service for language-lovers
Also take a look at these Somali learning resources.

2,500 subscribers! As of September 29, 2015, the 2,500th subscriber followed my blog. Granted, a couple of them appear to be Vietnamese couch salesbots, but why wouldn’t they enjoy the blog, too? I hope people enjoy subscribing, whether they are people or robots. (I don’t know how or why robots follow blogs, but it certainly helps my stats.)

Photo credit: Patrick Q / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

4 thoughts on “Good news! 50,000 views!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.